Chrystine and Nicole in Hakone Gardens

Nicole and Chrystine were kind enough to come out to Hakone Gardens on short notice and let me use my rented lens on them (yes, the same 50mm/1.2 I’ve been talking about seemingly forever — what can I say? I took a lot of pictures during that week!). I shot everything that day at f/1.2 despite the bright, sunny day because darn it, that lens demands it. (And thank goodness for tall trees and lots of shade.)

~ Thanks for putting up with me, N and C! You guys are wonderful.~

15 thoughts on “Chrystine and Nicole in Hakone Gardens

  1. How cute are they! I admit I have even done engagement sessions with the lens at 1.2 haha. One thing I would recommend is to definitely use the Lens Profile Corrections in Lightroom/ACR because it can be quite distorty and vignetty when you shoot wide open (if you don’t use it already!).

  2. Love Chrystine’s hat!! Coincidentally, I’ve been thinking about this lens too. Yummy bokeh on these images. So, will we be seeing this lens taking a more permanent spot in your bag? :)

Leave a Reply

