Road trip to Santa Barbara // Day 1

Road trip! We decided to visit Santa Barbara for a few days, and it was amazing. So much good food. So much to do! And surprisingly hazy/misty. But still so nice. It’s now my most favorite southern California city.

PS: That McConnell’s ice cream… The. Best. Ice Cream I’ve ever had. Better than Bi-Rite. There, I said it. It’s a bold statement, but I stand by it.

The places we visited on our first day:
Fat Cat Cafe // 1085 Higuera St, San Luis Obispo
Alexander Theater // 1317 State St, Santa Barbara
Anderson’s Danish Bakery // 1106 State St, Santa Barbara
Carlitos Cafe y Cantina // 1324 State St, Santa Barbara
McConnell’s Ice Cream // 201 W Mission St, Santa Barbara

13 thoughts on “Road trip to Santa Barbara // Day 1

  1. The food photos in this post have seriously made my stomach start grumbling. I have never had Bite Rite, but I have been dreaming of having it and now I’m dreaming of having McConnel’s! When you come to Portland, lady, I’m taking you to Salt & Straw!

  2. Pingback: Road trip to Santa Barbara // Day 2 | A Happy Day

Leave a Reply

