A visit to the California Academy of Sciences

storyboard-3

The California Academy of Sciences is an incredible place. I had visited once before (see my previous post here) but I had some free time earlier this month, so I just had to go again.  I love all its exhibits, but the aquarium is my favorite. It’s gorgeous and so calming, even with people bustling about. A picture can be worth a thousand words, so I’ll keep my narrative short and focus on the photographs instead….

storyboard-1
storyboard-2
storyboard-4
storyboard-13
storyboard-23
storyboard-18
storyboard-11
storyboard-19
storyboard-15
storyboard-10
storyboard-12
storyboard-5
storyboard-6
storyboard-7
storyboard-16
storyboard-14
storyboard-21

27 thoughts on “A visit to the California Academy of Sciences

  1. Oh you remind me of our visit to Monterey. Also, that we always took visitors to our local aquarium when I was growing up. We went so many times! Your photos are just amazing. (loved your random thought comment!)

  2. I love aquariums – like you wrote – they are gorgeous and calming!! Love them. And this one looks amazing!!!

    These photos are sooo beautiful! My favorites are the first one, the last one and the one with diver. :)

  3. The aquarium was my favorite part too. That tropical dome was too humid for me :) I was only there for 1 hour last time – was bummed that we couldn’t spend more time there!

Leave a Reply

