Everywhere you look, there’s a heart (there’s a heart)

The latter half of Alice’s day trip in SF (see the first part here) started in front of the Painted Ladies, the houses made famous from the opening shots of Full House. (We tried to remember how the song played, but were stumped. Pei started singing the theme song to Three’s Company, but that wasn’t quite it. Eventually Chris played it on his phone for our enjoyment. You know you want to hear it, too. Go on, there’s no shame.)

Then we went off to a secret spot overlooking the Golden Gate — so secret that despite me being in the car and trying to memorize directions, I still can’t remember how to get there. Anyway, it was ridiculously cold and windy, which made for windswept hair and frozen fingers. But we thawed out afterward with a ramen dinner. And just like that, the day was over. Come back soon, Alice & Jimmy!

Also! Check out Alice’s blog post and Cindy’s blog post of Saturday!

storyboard-comp-2

14 thoughts on “Everywhere you look, there’s a heart (there’s a heart)

  1. Looks like such a super fun meetup! I’m very curious about that top secret GGB viewing spot… Yes, I clicked on the link to the Full House theme song (I have no shame :). I have to admit – I don’t remember most of it except the chorus part. And I’m not sure if it was just the angle, but boy do Pei and Chris jump high!

  2. That photo of the Golden Gate bridge is gorgeous. When I was a kid, I dreamed of living in one of the Painted Ladies. I was such a huge fan of Full House.

  3. That last shot slays me. So gorgeous. Should be up on the wall! And can I just say how much I <3 her perfect trench? :) Looks like such an awesome day!

  4. Pingback: The Painted Ladies // San Francisco, CA | A Happy Day

Leave a Reply

