Bread & butter

storyboard-8

The simplest foods can sometimes taste the best. I discovered Clover butter last week, and wow! I’m not really a butter person, but even I instantly was blown away by how incredibly delicious it was. I extolled its amazingness to J. so much that he had to try it for himself. (He is now a believer.)

As a side note, no cats were harmed in the making of this, despite our kitty suddenly jumping up onto the table to see what the fuss was about.

storyboard-comp-2

19 thoughts on “Bread & butter

  1. My mama always says that if she had to live on one thing for the rest of her life, it would be bread and butter. I agree – simpler is so often better! Right now I’m really into unsalted whipped butter, for some reason, but you’ve inspired me to give Clover a try!

  2. Mmmm- the bread looks delicious!! I’m not much a bread person, but today I had the most incredible bread (it was so fresh). so, now i’m a huge fan of fresh bread! i love how the butter is slightly melted on the bread – droooool! and kitties, they are so darn nosy!

  3. Thanks, Howie & Karleen!

    Karleen — so lucky you aren’t a bread person! Saves so many calories. Although I’ll admit, this bread was not the best… it was more of a vehicle for the butter. Ha!

  4. I think your kitty knew something was smelling delicious and wanted to try some of that clover butter lol. As always, I adore your photos and I have to admit I never heard of Clover butter. I might have to get some.

  5. Totally with you on this! Love french bread and butter – so delicious. Also love the simplicity of olive oil, garlic and chilli with pasta.

Leave a Reply

