Turkey, a year ago (part III: along the Bosphorus)

IMG_1359

Hope you aren’t tired of Turkey pics yet. But I could not let a post go by without showing my most favorite day of the trip — a walk along the Bosphorus Strait, which separates Istanbul in two (with one side of the city on the Asian side, the other on the European side). We had finished with business for the day so we decided to walk along the waterfront and explore.

IMG_1504

IMG_1540

IMG_1492pp

IMG_1497

IMG_1329

IMG_1537

IMG_1442pp

IMG_1560

7 thoughts on “Turkey, a year ago (part III: along the Bosphorus)

  1. You have some beautiful, prolific photos on this blog. I enjoy looking at your post just to see what great photographs you will display next. I love this post and great photos as always :)

  2. I agree, the black and white one with the guy in the suit is my favourite. And the one of the man fishing. Amazing b/ws!
    Love your Turkey series Jackie, can I call you Jackie? :)
    Thanks for your lovely comment on my blog yesterday.

Leave a Reply

