Fish. // Sausalito, CA

It’s not often I say that there’s a must-see place or restaurant in a city, but I will say it here — if you’re in Sausalito, you must stop by Fish. restaurant. The prices are a bit $$$$ (don’t be fooled by Yelp’s rating of “$$”) but seriously, it’s worth it. The food was AMAZING. The seafood was so fresh and the fries, despite being unsalted and unseasoned, were somehow extremely tasty. It has its own free parking lot (huge boon, because parking can be hard to find in Sausalito). And the view! The view cannot be beat. After you finish eating, you can walk along the wharf and shoreline to admire the boats and yachts.

PS: For these pics, I had rented the Canon 6D. I was hoping for a mini, cheaper 5D mkiii (what can I say? I have lofty dreams) and while it’s not, it’s still actually pretty great. The focusing is not as good as the mkiii but definitely better than my 5D; its low-light ability is clearly superior to my 5D and on par (if not slightly better?) than the mkiii.  And I’m happy with the results it produces — so I’m thinking this might be my next camera.  We’ll see!

14 thoughts on “Fish. // Sausalito, CA

  1. Just gorgeous! And those sandwiches look amazing. Thanks for your review of the 6D. I’m still a ways away from upgrading, but next time I rent for a gig I’ll have to try out it out. :)

  2. Fish. Noted. I remember having my first hot chocolate with cream on a beach restaurant in California! We bought the 6D a couple of weeks ago! The low light performance is quite incredible. And the lighter, slightly smaller body was appealing for travel and my kid-size hands! x

  3. I’m a huge seafood fan so this is definitely going on the list of places to visit if I ever find myself in the area! I’ve been jonesing for a new camera… I hate that feeling, haha!

  4. It’s terribly funny how you make me hungry even when I don’t actually eat the food in question (fish/meat/etc). You have such a compelling way in making consumables alluring.

Leave a Reply

