The Local Creators: HannaH Coffee, Tea & Sweets

A new profile is up on the Local Creators! Check out how things get made at HannaH Coffee, Tea & Sweets.  Hannah also fulfilled a dream of mine — the one where I’m in a bakery at the end of the day, and the baker insists that I take home free delicious baked goods. (That’s pretty much everyone’s dream, right?)  Thank you, Hannah!

IMG_9514pp-scaled
HannaH Coffee, Tea & Sweets
754 The Alameda Ste #80
San Jose, CA 95126
408-971-1207

11 thoughts on “The Local Creators: HannaH Coffee, Tea & Sweets

  1. I absolutely love your Local Creators project! It makes me wish I could do something similar here in Portland, but I’d have no idea where to start (and I wouldn’t wanna be a biter!). One thing I’ve been curious of is how you approach the businesses? If you don’t mind my asking, of course. That’s just one aspect that would make me a nervous wreck. Oh, and I love how you mix some good ol’ fashioned reporting into the mix, too. So good!

  2. Wow that all looks delicious! Love the quote from the barista, “the aesthetic of a small bite of happiness.” It kind of encapsulates the whole rise of fancy treats, doesn’t it? And how culture has changed because of the economy – now people splurge on an amazing cupcake, not an entire meal. (And I’m going to stop being all philosophical and stuff.) :)

  3. I’m really enjoying your Local Creators website! I love the awesome pictures with a little tidbit about the place. It makes me wish I lived in the San Francisco bay area so I could actually sample the food instead of drooling all over my keyboard.

Leave a Reply

